#ReesesCupcakes 

Can I get a TGIF?! The kiddos have plans, my SO is headed to work, & this momma is heading out with her bestie for a girls’ night out in a few! While I wait, I wanted to share a recipe we tried this week. Chef Des & I have been working with a ministry called “Under the Bridge” for almost a year now, & it has been an awesome experience! Every Monday night the people of this awesome group help prepare & serve a meal to about 75 homeless & low income individuals. Not only is it a greatway to teach Des to help others, it’s been a fun way to use my love of cooking & seeing people enjoy what I make has always blessed me! This week we signed up to bring desserts & wanted to try something different. After looking on my favorite idea hub, Pinterest, I decided on Reese’s Cupcakes because seriously what goes better together than peanut butter & chocolate! We picked a super easy version that uses a boxed cake mix so I was able to quickly pull together a double batch. I can’t tell you how much everyone loved them… lots of compliments & requests for seconds! I love a recipe that isn’t hard but looks & tastes like you slaved in the kitchen over it!! On to the recipe…


Reese’s Cupcakes (makes 24)

Supplies:

  • 1 box of chocolate cake mix + ingredients it requires
  • 48 mini Reese’s cups (unwrapped)
  • 1/2 cup softened butter
  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 3 Tablespoons milk
  • 2 cups powdered sugar 


Directions:o

  1. Preheat oven to 350.
  2. Line cupcake pan with paper liners.
  3. Prepare batter according to box directions.
  4. Fill liners about 1/2 full with batter.
  5. Place a Reese’s into each and gently press in place.
  6. Bake 15-18 minutes.
  7. Allow cupcakes to cool completely.
  8. Cream together the butter and peanut butter.
  9. Slowly adding in the sugar,it gets too thick then adding a little milk to thin.
  10. Continue until all of the sugar is in and the frosting blended and right consistency.
  11. Transfer to piping bag and pipe onto each cupcake.
  12. Decorate each cupcake with one unwrapped Reese’s cup (original recipe calls for chopped Reese’s to be sprinkled on top, but I liked how the whole one looked.) 

Anyways, it’s time for me to finish getting ready. I hope you & your family have a fun-filled weekend!!

Leave a Reply

