#Halloween Teacher’s Gift

I love giving gifts! I look for any reason to surprise a friend or family member with a little special something. My mom always gets on to me for using my birthday or Christmas money or gift-cards to buy presents for someone else, but it makes me happy to give so I guess that’s what matters. Several times a year I try to give little gifts to the kids teachers, just a little something to remind them how appreciated they are! I love my kids, but I can’t imagine having to deal with 15 to 20 of them every day all at one time! That’s why I included chocolate & Excedrin in the Teacher’s Survival Kit I made them in the beginning of the year! I just finished a little Halloween goodie bag to send in today and figured I’d share.

IMG_1859[1]

Publix always has cute seasonal reusable bags that I find work great as gift-bags among endless other uses. The Halloween ones this year had an adorable candy corn design. They were a little smaller than the normal grocery bags but perfect for a trick-or-treating bag or gift-giving. The candy corn one was great because the kids go to a Christian school & I thought that would not offend anyone who isn’t Halloween crazy like I am. Most of my gift materials (pumpkin pie candle, mason jar, Halloween ribbon, & pencils) came from the Dollar Tree. The cute little ghost tissues & hand sanitizers were found in the $1 section at Target. I also included some cinnamon pumpkin hand-soap from Bath & Body works (one of my favorite stores & their hand-soaps are one of the things I stock up on when they have great sales or coupons going on… keep those on hand to pamper myself & as gifts)! I thought it couldn’t hurt to help protect the very appreciated teacher from all the germs those little “monsters” bring around! Added some candy corns (cheap, colorful, & festive) to the mason jar, tied a quick bow, stuck everything in the bag… and you have a thoughtful Halloween treat for anyone on your list!

IMG_1861[1]

Destiny added a little personal touch by using Halloween stamps, a white marker, & some black & white card-stock to make her teacher a card. Not only did she have fun making it, her teacher will love the home-made Halloween thank you note! She drew the ghost & spiderwebs herself – such a little artist!

3 thoughts on “#Halloween Teacher’s Gift

  1. Love the thoughtfulness and creativity put into your gifts. It is true you are truly a gift giver at heart, and this shows you can do something thoughtful without taking out a loan!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

